52 thoughts on ““Trust yourself and carry on”: Breastfeeding Journey

  1. That’s great that you were able to use a lot of resources to help you. KellyMom was also a lot of help for me. Ultimately I ended up pumping for 6 months with my first baby, and 16 months with my second! It is definitely a lot of work, everyone is so different.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I wish it was taught to mothers to trust their instincts more and not worry so much if everything is done “by the book”. I loved hearing about it being completely normal to breastfeed in India. It would make motherhood a little easier if it were the same in America. Thank you for sharing(:

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Getting the correct guidance is important in those initial months and determine the mother’s success to an extent. It is wonderful that she went with her instincts and got much-needed guidance every step. This was truly an inspiring account.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. We gather so much information from internet but we must follow our instincts…carry on a breastfeeding journey might be painful but worth it when you see your baby growing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is a wonderful interview. Breastfeeding has been one of the most rewarding and most frustrating experiences for me with all y children. It is so important to have support when it isn’t easy!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Every journey you share take me back to my bf phase. We all learn from our experiences and it’s good to know that there exist platforms like BSIM which can give one a clear perspective to critical aspects of parenting like breastfeeding.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. BSIM group is really doing a selfless job of giving good and correct advice to nursing mothers including me. Thehe initial days of breastfeeding my baby were traumatic with a bawling baby, raging hormones and contradictory advice. Kellymom was my go-to page then. I feel Sneha is doing a great job by helping new mothers

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Everything is an experience , didn’t explored any such articles during my BF journey , but this will be super useful for my sister in law who has just delivered a baby , thanks for the article .

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I agree with every word Sneha has said. To me, having the right resources at the right time and having people help me believe i could do it made all the difference.
    Sneha is an incredible mama who goes above and beyond to help moms reach their goals. Im truly proyd to call her my friend.

    Like

  10. Wonderful interview and it’s great to know that there are many resources out there to help and assist women who need so breastfeeding advice.I know it may not be for everyone but it’s good for the baby.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. You had a lot of challenges but the fact that you stuck with it and had such success is outstanding! Joining a support group was a great move.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I enjoyed reading this! Parenthood is certainly not easy. I was able to breastfeed, but it wasn’t my favorite thing in the world.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I like how you asked the right questions in this interview. It’s a good read and reference especially for mothers and mothers to be.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. This is a very nice and timely interview. I have a friend who’s really breastfeeding her child until now. She wants to promote it as it is good for the children. I really admire moms!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Spot on! With the three children, their mother tried to breastfeed one or two of them before she just resigned to formula. She was frustrated and couldn’t produce enough milk to a crying baby. Things they don’t tell you.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Very detailed post! While reading I could tell that you care about this subject a whole lot. Having children is not easy by any means. No matter how many books you read you will never be fully prepared at what life throws your way.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Breastfeeding is a natural thing. I don’t understand why women in America are shamed for breastfeeding in public. Like, it’s human biology. If you find it sexual it’s because you’re making it that way yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. That was a great interview! Breastfeeding is a very difficult journey each mother experiences! The journey is very different for every breastfeeding mother!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. I admire breastfeeding Mom, because that needs a lot of care – especially for working, breastfeeding Moms.
    I don’t understand and feel upset whenever someone finds it tacky and banning breastfeeding to some places.
    Breastfeeding is a normal.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. This particular series of yours makes me follow your space. Through this I am rrally able to know what all problems each and everyone undergo and how do they solve it. Thanks for this series. Kudos to that mom who followed her instincts.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. This is a really detailed and wonderful interview! I so agree with the myth of not sleeping and feeding. I read that, believed it and had terrible back ache during my first baby. We had a difficulty latching, i didn’t get good and enough advice nor did I know about such support groups. It is good that things are changing for the better now.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Wow! Everytime I read a story here, I am amazed. This is one more story which shows us not to give up and many new moms can learn few lessons from here. Its not easy but its all worth it.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. I visited Kelly Moms and other lactation sites when I first started breastfeeding. My son is currently two and still nurses. We choose to let him self-wean.

    Like

Leave a comment